

106 11th Ave SW, PO Box 40910, Olympia, WA 98504-0910 | (360) 786-5171 jlarc@leg.wa.gov | www.citizentaxpref.wa.gov | @WALegAuditor

AGENDA

Citizen Commission for Performance Measurement of Tax Preferences

Date: Wednesday, August 7, 2024

Time: 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Location: Senate Hearing Room 3

John A. Cherberg Building Olympia, WA & Virtual

1. Commission Business

a. Action Item: Approval of May 1, 2024 meeting minutes

b. Action Item: Chair/Vice Chair Elections

2. 2024 Tax Preference Reviews - Preliminary Reports

Reports overview | One page summary | Presentation | Video

- Alternative Fuel Vehicles and Infrastructure | One page summary | Video
- Public Utility Tax Credit for Home Energy Assistance | One page summary | Video
- Precious Metals and Monetized Bullion | One page summary | Video
- Customized Workforce Training | One page summary | Video
- Aerospace | One page summary | Video
- Aluminum | One page summary

3. Reminder of <u>testimony questions</u>. Public testimony on tax reports is scheduled for the September tax meeting.

Please Note: The Commission may move agenda items as needed.

Public Comment:

General public comment period immediately follows Commission business and presentations. Anyone wishing to submit written public comments on the agenda topics can submit them to <u>ilarc@leg.wa.gov</u> or PO Box 40910, Olympia, WA 98504.

The September 17, 2024 Citizen Commission meeting has been designated to hear public testimony on the tax preference reviews on this agenda. Information regarding <u>public testimony</u> is available on the Commission website.

Where to watch: View this meeting via TVW.

For more information: Visit the Citizen Commission for Performance Measurement of Tax Preferences website.

COMMISSION MEMBERS

Dr. Grant Forsyth, *Chair* Avista Corp.

Andi Nofziger-Meadows, *Vice Chair* Edmonds Education Association

Ronald Bueing

Dr. Sharon Kioko

Evans School of Pu

Evans School of Public Policy and Governance University of Washington

James Orr

NON-VOTING MEMBERS

Senator Mark Mullet

Chair, Joint Legislative Audit & Review Committee

Pat McCarthy State Auditor